2004 Subaru WRX STi

Filed under Subaru

Vehicle
2004 Subaru WRX STi owned by “Rich”

Little About Rich

Bought the car new in august 2003. Been a crazy trip ever since. I just want to build a fun, trackable, daily driver I can be proud of. I’ve done all the work myself aside from the tune, with NO sponsors. (open to offers though.)

If other people like it , then that’s cool. If not I don’t mind, I do this for myself. You know you’re doing something right when the haters come out I guess ;P

wrx sti blue  

blue wrx sti

2004 wrx sti

04 wrx

Number of Years Owned
– 5.5

Exterior Mods
-Wingless
-Wrx hood scoop
-Cusco front lip
-JDM rear spats
-JDM side markers
-Wrx side skirts with rear strakes
-2006 STI rear underbody diffuser
-Tein hood dampers
-Pillarless grill
-JDM STi forester 2.5 badge on trunk
-Carbon fiber sti badge in place of sti emblem
-Japanese alarm warning window decal
-Blacked out and cleared headlights
-Custom ram air in fog light cover
-JDM  tail light mod
-JDM tyt3 angled license plate bracket
-Debadge (Subaru off trunk, fog covers, and grill)
-Black Work extended RS lugnuts
-1omm eibach spacer f/ 5mm ichiba spacer r
-Eibach extended wheel studs (front)
-Work 17×9 cr kai [gunmetal] (+34f/+39 r) 
-255/40/17 falken RT 615

Interior Mods
-Recaro pole postion (x2)
-Recaro child seat
-Black WRX doorcards and rear seats
-Black a/b/c pillars
-Rear c-pillar bar
-Buddy club seat driver/passenger seat rails
-Defi control unit (Custom mounted)
-Defi BF amber imperial boost gauge
-Defi BF amber imperial oil pressure gauge
-Autometer dual 52mm gauge cluster pod custom fit for 60mm
-Zero/Sports shift boot
-Jdm RA-R STi duracon shift knob
-Kenwood kvt 815 in dash DVD flip out screen
-Alpine type s door speakers
-JL 12 w1v2
-Lighting audio 1ooo watt amp
-Custom aux input 
-All red interior light mod
-STi painted red in the shifter trim
-All weather mats
-All black trim
-Razo anti-HID rearview mirror
-Ixiz dead pedal

Engine Mods
-K&N typhoon intake
-FMIC (ssac)
-Ngk one step colder plugs
-Cobb AP v2 protuned by Harman motive
-Prodrive boost solenoid
-Ported vf39 turbo
-Helix catless DP
-Helix mechanical CEL fix
-Greddy sp2 catback
-Zero/sports radiator shroud
-Carbing catch can
-Ixiz S3 pitch stop
-Zero/sports radiator shroud

Suspension Mods
-Tien flex coilovers
-Tein front strut bar
-Beatrush rear differential bar
-STi Rear strut bar

Best Quarter Mile & Track
– 12sec  Sacremento

List of Street Kills
– E55 AMG
– MS3’s
– Vettes
– Porsche Cayamn S
– Evo’s (some)
– K20 Civic hatches
– STG 2 cam’d RSX
– Various american muscle

Rate This Featured Ride!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Appearance
Performance Mods
Suspension Mods
Rating: 4.5/5 (32 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +6 (from 10 votes)

RiceReviews

25 Responses to “2004 Subaru WRX STi”

  1. Anonymous on November 1st, 2011 12:13 pm

    This is an STI check the badges on the rear.. he tried to make it look less like an STI

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Jay Yams on May 24th, 2011 7:49 pm

    dosnt mean its not an sti*. it very well could be

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Jay Yams on May 24th, 2011 7:48 pm

    Just because it dosnt have STI parts dosnt mean its a sti.

    for one, it has acusco front lip. DUH. takes out the splitters.
    for two. many people enjoy the wrx interior over the sti interior, as it fits the car better.
    another thng is if you didnt notce, they stopped making sti hoodscoop and kept the wrx scoop because most people said it was too big, and it didnt provide any other performance enhancement (in real dyno and tests). plus..hes front mounted…he dosnt even need a scoop. For example, search William Bakajin’s sti. frontmounted, but WAIT. has a 2.5 rs hood (or some aftermarket scoopless hood)..it cant be an sti anymore…dang…

    plus for the guy who said look at fender flare. there was no fender flare on the 04 wrx…that was a 05 thing…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Justin Yamamoto on May 18th, 2011 11:49 pm

    EDIT:

    It is clearly stated “CUSCO LIP”.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Justin Yamamoto on May 18th, 2011 11:45 pm

    To all the people DOUBTING it is a STI. Personally, I have no idea if it is an STI, but as a sube owner, I know that most people COMPLAINED about the over-sized STI hood scoop. In addition, being front mounted, the STI scoop would not be necessary, if anything “aerodynamics problems(a far stretch haha).” Also, lots of people swap the door cards just cuz they dont like the blue, I know i do, but a few of my buddies with STIS switched to the black 05 wrx interior cuz it looks better.

    and the guy who said “NO SPLITTERS”
    this my friend is a CUSCO (maybe replica) front lip. ever heard of it? ya itl run you apretty penny for that front lip that COVERS the area where the “original splitters you didnt see” usually go, and go down below the bumper. P.S, maybe since you are not an owner you wouldnt know anything about parts, but LEARN up. >>>NASIOC

    and for the guy that said “STI fenders flare,” check out an 04 wrx sti, and you will notice they ARE NOT flared. i.e, this sti,

    http://image.hotrod.com/f/26263425+w750+st0/hrdp_0401_03_z+2004_subaru_impreza_WRX_STi+front_view.jpg

    or this one

    http://image.automobilemag.com/f/6689054+w750+st0/2003_detroit+2004_subaru_wrx_sti+front_left_view.jpg

    dont doubt, and even if it was “only” a wrx, itd still be bestin lots of stis out there! Appreciate it!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Anonymous on November 24th, 2010 2:24 am

    hey man where did you get your rear jdm spats? japanparts.com? cause if so damn they are expensive. i was wondering where you got em cause i cant find them anywhere on the web. let me know please

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Tommy on September 30th, 2010 11:51 am

    I was wondering about your wheels…. Did you have to do anything to make those fit on there? Any adjustments or something in that sort?
    Do the tires rub the fenders?

    I have been trying to find out what size I can put on my 04 STI so that it looks good but not rub at the same time.
    Please let me know.
    Thank you.

    Tommy

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Anonymous on September 14th, 2010 8:31 am

    anyone who knows sti’s knows that that fenders flare out more then a wrx its that simple

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. Anonymous on August 15th, 2010 1:47 pm

    Sick car, for the ‘tards who say it’s not an STi, I say that’s cause you don’t own an Impreza…The 2006 rear underbody diffuser DOESN’T come on the 2004-2005! Brembo’s only come on STi. WRX skirts look better than STi’s (when painted with the strakes), busy doing that myself.

    As for the seats, i know a lot of people who don’t like the STi’s blue interior!! Personally i love it but that’s my own taste. Would be a boring world if we all liked the same thing! Hey my WR Blue STi has Lime green Revolution Millennium wheels…that different enough for you! Top job Rich, thumbs up from me bro!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. Anonymous on August 4th, 2010 7:22 pm

    LOL we can see Domokun on the passenger seat!! xD What’s the name of the bear on the front bumper??

    Very nice car Rich!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. Anonymous on July 4th, 2010 4:05 pm

    Its not an sti, thats why he purchased an sti rear diffuser from a 2006 and the sti rear strut bar for it

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  12. Evan Durack on March 7th, 2010 2:07 pm

    Hey man great ride. Just had a question for you. Your wheels are perfectly “spaced” and was wondering how you got the look. All you have to do is get wheel spacer’s? I read on your page you have 10mm front spacer’s and 5mm rear right? I really want that look and was going to buy 25mm spacer’s. Now your making me think that would be too much. Anyways I would really appreciate if you got back to me on this. Car looks great man, good job. Peace

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. Anonymous on February 18th, 2010 11:38 am

    the guy who was saying this isnt an sti is stupid. just because it doesnt have sti splitters or sti hood scoop doesnt mean its not an sti. all the parts are interchangeable. and look. it has brembos. no one is going to lie about this. and it has a wrx hood scoop because of the front mount. stop assuming things and learn to recognize an sti when you see one

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  14. Jimm on October 20th, 2009 10:26 pm

    I just bought me a 2004 STI a few days ago and the guy i bought it from had just bought a Tsudo exhaust system for it but i don’t know if it is any good. I want to put an exhaust on it but i don’t know what kind would be good for my car if you have suggestions let me know.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  15. Anonymous on August 27th, 2009 1:29 am

    thats a wrx notice it does not have spliters like the one next to it all stis come wit
    them also why wouldu have wrx rear seats??? why sell the hole interior and
    get recaros and a wrx hood??? pls stop lying and just say its a wrx not sti
    bt asides that i give u props for doing it right ill probably do the same if i get a wrx
    since i cant afford an sti juts yet bt im not going to b telling ppl its an sti

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -8 (from 8 votes)
  16. rich on June 10th, 2009 11:33 am

    thanks guys! got some goodies planned when i get back from central america (work)!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. Anonymous on June 1st, 2009 1:29 am

    That is a truly and utterly awesome looking car. Best looks on a 2004 i’ve seen so far.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  18. admin on April 25th, 2009 11:53 am

    This is the specs on the wheels…

    -Work 17×9 cr kai [gunmetal] (+34f/+39 r)
    -255/40/17 falken RT 615

    Most wheel shops online will carry them or can get them for you. I would check Subaru forums for group buys first because you may be able to save yourself some money – there’re not cheap.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  19. Anonymous on April 25th, 2009 5:42 am

    very nice car man… i want to put the exact same stance,wheels and tyres on my 08 sti spec r… where do you get those wheels?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  20. Anonymous on April 4th, 2009 1:11 pm

    Damn bro looks like you bought an STI instead of an EVO. Don’t worry everyone makes mistakes. Good thing is you can sell this in time to catch a great deal on a new EVO X!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  21. Debo on March 14th, 2009 10:38 pm

    Dear Rich,

    Please tell me where you live so I can come steal your car. I have been looking for a clean GD for some time. It’s hard to find one that doesn’t have a giant wing because I’m to lazy to pull that off.

    Yours Truly,
    Debo

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  22. rich on March 14th, 2009 9:58 pm

    LOL yeah… i’m no hater, i respect any clean fast car. i would kill to have an evo x and keep this car 😀 i never mess around on the streets anymore anyway. .. i got a few typos in there to.. oh well..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  23. Anonymous on March 14th, 2009 9:32 pm

    Looks clean man I like it. I also like how you put “Evo’s (some)” under kills way to cover your butt!

    Ahaha just kidding.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  24. Anonymous on March 14th, 2009 5:09 pm

    thanx bro 😀 i’d love to have an evo x, you made a good choice . but you really couldn;t go wrong either way

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  25. Anonymous on March 14th, 2009 12:43 pm

    Super clean car I love the wingless look and very tastefully modded. I just bought a EVO X and was pulling my hair out trying to choose between the two. I love the sound of the boxer engine you get a thumbs up from me!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.5/5 (2 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Do you have this product, if so leave your RiceReview!
If you want a pic to show with your comment get it here.





Open Sort Options

Sort comments by:
  • * Applied after refresh