Artisan Turboback Exhaust | EVO X

Filed under Exhaust

artisan evo x exhaustThe Artisan Performance Evolution X Cat Back Exhaust is the real deal. With minimal bends and baffling this might just be the best performing exhaust on the market for your new EVO X. The Artisan Performance Cat Back Exhaust features thin walled T-304 stainless tubing with a slight angled muffler. The Artisan titanium burnt tip muffler is a super efficient design allowing sufficient sound suppression without creating unnecessary back pressure. The Artisan Performance Cat Back put down in excesses of 30whp when coupled with the Artisan Race Pipe kit.

Specs: T304 Stainless Steel Tubing, Thick Steel Flanges, Retains all factory mounts and sensors, Titanium Burnt Tip Muffler, Minimal bends and weight, Full Race design.

Kit Includes: Stainless Steel exhaust tubing, Titanium Muffler w/ Burnt Tip, Mounting Hardware, Gaskets, Instructions, 2 Artisan Stickers.

Videos

RiceReview Rating 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Build Quality
Install Difficulty
Power Gains
Bang For Your Buck
Overall Satisfaction
Rating: 3.9/5 (3 votes cast)

 

Website

http://www.artisanperformance.com/home.html

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

RiceReviews

5 Responses to “Artisan Turboback Exhaust | EVO X”

  1. Anonymous on October 13th, 2009 3:53 pm

    Nice way to not lift the car properly in the example picture!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Anonymous on October 13th, 2009 3:50 pm

    We just installed one of these exhausts on a customer car.

    For the price, it’s horrible. They use Mild Steel nuts for 02 bungs on stainless piping, mild steel THIN (around 1/4″) flanges, one vibrant bend, a parts store slip-clamp, and a muffler that can be had for under $40 on ebay. For $689??

    We also had to modify it to get it to stop rubbing on the tunnel and on the bumper.

    I wouldn’t recommend this exhaust to my worst enemy.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Up Your EVO on April 6th, 2009 7:45 pm

    I have this exhaust and it’s f’ing sweet. I love the look of the carbon muffler and it’s holding up just fine. I have had it for about 10 months now and it still looks new. I get positive comments all the time and everyone thinks it’s JDM. I’m not into the whole JDM thing but here in CA it’s the cool thing to do, lol.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Anonymous on April 5th, 2009 12:09 pm

    Exhaust sounds good like you said but I don’t know about the carbon fiber muffler. I mean it looks good but is it wrapped on real carbon fiber. I find it hard to believe that it’s real carbon which makes me wonder if it’s going to fall apart.

    I also have heard terrible things about turbochargers.com so

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Anonymous on April 4th, 2009 1:05 pm

    Does anyone have this exhaust? The exhaust sounds and looks good in the video but I want some real user reviews. I have heard bad things about turbochargers.com who is the only vendor I could find that carries it. I like the single exit carbon muffler but I want to make sure I don’t get ripped off by turbochargers.com.

    Thanks

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Do you have this product, if so leave your RiceReview!
If you want a pic to show with your comment get it here.





Open Sort Options

Sort comments by:
  • * Applied after refresh