SpeedCircuit Catback Exhaust | EVO X

Filed under Exhaust

speed circut catback exhaustThis catback exhaust system is comprised of two sections – the Y-pipe, and the resonator pipe. There are two versions of the resonator pipe – the dual-resonated Smooth edition and the edgier single-resonated Wicked Edition. Both resonator pipes are interchangeable, so it is possible to order both and swap the pipe in and out depending on your mood. 

This 3″ catback system is constructed of 100% 304 stainless steel and is built to last. From the heavy-duty TIG welded two-bolt exhaust flanges to the seamless mandrel bent piping and the beautifully polished stainless steel exhaust tips (no rust-prone chrome dipped tips here!), this setup was built to last. We refused to sacrifice quality materials to cut costs, simply because that’s what we know our customers deserve. 

Expect a 15hp gain with this 3″ free-flowing exhaust system. It also has the added benefit of saving you a substantial amount of weight over the factory exhaust system. You can also gain more power and response as well as cut significantly more weight with our SpeedCircuit cat-delete pipe. This stainless steel cat-delete pipe also includes an additional O2 bung for a wideband O2 sensor as well as a special O2 bung designed to prevent the SES or CEL lights from illuminating. The cat-delete pipe is for off-road use only. 

Videos

RiceReview Rating

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Build Quality
Install Difficulty
Power Gains
Bang For Your Buck
Overall Satisfaction
Rating: 4.2/5 (6 votes cast)

 

Website

http://www.speedcircuit.net/

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)

RiceReviews

6 Responses to “SpeedCircuit Catback Exhaust | EVO X”

  1. Yes! on April 13th, 2009 5:07 pm

    If you choose another exhaust system over this your out of your mind! Yes it may be a little bit pricey but damn it’s worth every penny. I had to do things I would rather not discuss to buy this but I would do it all over again :)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Anonymous on April 12th, 2009 9:01 pm

    I tried to post a longer review but for some reason it got lost in the interwebs. Long story short I have the wicked version and I love it. Drive it through a tunnel and you will have a smile plastered on your face.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Anonymous on April 12th, 2009 8:59 pm

    I got mine on my car recently and I am loving it. Fitment was spot on, sound is just what I wanted and it looks sexy with black tips.

    I got the single resonator so it is quite loud but at highway speeds I’m actually surprised how little drone there is, relatively speaking.

    I don’t mind drone so that was never a factor for me, but I think this will surprise people. The only time there is real drone is right around 3k… but anyone with an X knows that at highway speeds you will always be above 3k and with the windows up you just hear a nice growl in the background.

    Oh, and drive this baby through a tunnel… will certainly put a smile on your face.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Anonymous on April 6th, 2009 7:47 pm

    Yes, I can’t wait for mine to get here. This is by far the best sounding exhaust on the market right now hands down. I am getting one resonator so it’s not wicked loud but still let’s you know I’m not playing around!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. NeedfaSpeed on April 4th, 2009 12:55 pm

    I’m feeling the dual resonated version of this exhaust. It sounds bad ass from the videos nice and deep. It doesn’t sound like it would drone in the cabin or be loud as hell attracting the cops.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Anonymous on April 2nd, 2009 3:06 pm

    This exhaust sounds awesome IMO. I am going to place an order I just wish it wasn’t built to order. Guess that’s how most of the up and coming companies start off.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Do you have this product, if so leave your RiceReview!
If you want a pic to show with your comment get it here.





Open Sort Options

Sort comments by:
  • * Applied after refresh