Ultimate Racing Catback Exhaust | EVO X

Filed under Exhaust

ur exhaust- 304 stainless steel piping
– 304 stainless steel casted elbows (no mandrels, no wrinkles, 100% uniform throughout)
– Dual high-flow mufflers with straight through design
– 4″ polished tips
– 2-piece midpipe design with optional resonator, or mini muffler
– Uses same midpipe as our Single Exit Catback so previous customers need only purchase the muffler section


– TIG welded to perfection
– Bolt-on

Videos

RiceReview Rating

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Build Quality
Install Difficulty
Power Gains
Bang For Your Buck
Overall Satisfaction
Rating: 4.6/5 (6 votes cast)

 

Website

http://www.ultimate-racing.com/

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

RiceReviews

4 Responses to “Ultimate Racing Catback Exhaust | EVO X”

  1. Anonymous on April 6th, 2009 7:40 pm

    I have the Ultimate Racing and it’s awesome, I couldn’t be happier. It fit great and I didn’t have any install problems. I hear a lot of people say they have problems with the tips not lining up with other exhausts.

    I can feel a more kick in the butt when I hit the gas and for 750.00 it was a good buy – 2 thumbs up.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Anonymous on April 4th, 2009 12:57 pm

    Love how the mufflers are tucked up nice and won’t drag like other exhaust systems. Sounds nice and deep which is why I ordered it with the test pipe. You hippies who will cry about the test pipe should have never bought an EVO X in the first place!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Mark on March 15th, 2009 4:46 pm

    I just got this exhaust put on recently and the build is very nice with the polished tips. The install was very easy and straight forward, but the only thing I had to do was trim 3 threads off of one of the bolts because it kind of contacts the midpipe when screwed in. It barely touches, but I’m trying to be on the safe side and not have it touch at all.

    My right tip looks like it sticks out further then my left tip, but it is not noticeable, it is very subtle, its just that I am meticulous about things. Both tips are equal in length because I measured them to make sure that they didn’t weld a longer tip of some sort. With that in mind, I do not know why it sticks out further, but overall this exhaust is great.

    Its not too loud and you can have conversations in the car with no drone. It sounds like the stock exhaust minus the muffler part, but a bit deeper with a bit more growl. I really like this exhaust and recommend this to anyone.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Anonymous on February 10th, 2009 12:23 am

    I have the dual exit just like the one pictured above. It’s a pretty sweet exhaust with a really nice sound. I didn’t want that fart can sound so this fit my needs well. The price is average from my research and the performance gains are what’s to be expected from a 3″ exhaust.

    Install was straight forward and anyone with basic tools can do it. The welds look good and appear to be holding up just fine with about 6 track days under my belt. Overall I’m am very pleased with this exhaust and can recommend it for the X at least.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Do you have this product, if so leave your RiceReview!
If you want a pic to show with your comment get it here.





Open Sort Options

Sort comments by:
  • * Applied after refresh